Dr. Branimir Kirilov – Chairman of Cluster for Development and Training of Dentists was elected a member of the Associations of Business Clusters Monitoring Board at the ABC’s Regular Reporting and Election Meeting

On June 14, 2019, the Association of Business Clusters held its Regular Reporting and Election Meeting, where it was presented a report on the activities and financial condition of the ABC for the period 2017-2019 and elected a new management board – the Managing Board and Monitoring Board.

During the meeting the members of the new Monitoring Board of ABC was elected: Mrs. Liana Adjarova – a member of the Board of Directors of the Green Synergy Cluster, Mr. Branimir Kirilov – chairman of the Cluster for Development and Training of Dentists and Ms. Daniela Chonkova – Member of the Monitoring Board of the Mechatronics and Automation Cluster. For a Chairman of the Monitoring Board, its members unanimously elected Ms. Daniela Chonkova, for whom this is a second term.

The ABC Managing Board will be with a new numerical strength, increasing from 5 to 9 people, in order to have a better regional and industrial representation of the clusters in the country. Four of the newly elected members were also part of the previous Managing Board – Mr. Ventsislav Slavkov – chairman of the Mechatronics and Automation Cluster, Mrs. Genoveva Hristova-Murray – chairman of the Bulgarian Furniture Cluster, Mrs. Ilze Atanasova – chairman of the Marine Cluster Bulgaria and Mr. Krasimir Stoyanov – Deputy President of the ICT Cluster – Plovdiv. Their election ensures continuity and is a prerequisite for the continuation of the important ABC projects. The other nominated and elected members of the Management Board was: Mr. Ivan Mihaylov – Chairman of the Automotive Cluster Bulgaria, Mr. Peter Statev – Chairman of the ICT Cluster Foundation, Mr. Nikolay Minkov – Executive Director of Industrial Cluster Srednogorie, Mr. Petko Georgiev – President of ICT Cluster Burgas and Mr. Petar Kisyov – Representative of the Green Synergy Cluster. The members of the ABC Board of Directors were elected by a complete majority of the voting members of the General Assembly. The new ABC leadership is authorized for two years.

At its first meeting, the ABC Managing Board unanimously elected Mr. Ivan Mihailov as its chairman. Due to his inability to attend the meeting, Mr. Mihaylov was represented by the Executive Director of Automotive Cluster Bulgaria – Mr. Lyubomir Stanislavov.

There were 11 voting clusters and 2 associated members in the work of the ABC General Assembly.

You can download the ABC Board’s report for the past term here.

You can download a presentation from the ABC Board of Directors’ Report for the past term here.